Looks like one of the field names was changed and two users who had selected that field in their view get the spinning wheel of death. How do we reset those users? I tried to see if it will timeout and so far it has not.
Tried to add the field back in and that works sometimes – but in this case it is not working. Is there a way to reset a user or all so it does not look for the field that is no longer selected on that users interface?